As of January 1, 2017, the State of Connecticut minimum wage workers are all getting a 50 cent raise per hour! Just a reminder that as of January 1, 2017, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase from $9.60 per hour to $10.10 per hour. Connecticut now holds the highest minimum wage rate in the nation.
Prescription marijuana? Pain medications? Antidepressant? Do they take you off your game? If your employer seems to think so, or even merely “suspects” that you are using legal and/or prescription drugs that are affecting your job performance, it now has become much easier for your employer to send you off for a drug test! A Read more about Employers “Reasonable Suspicion” of Drug Use[…]
Employers Beware, and Employees be notified that, “Ban the Box” goes into effect as of January 1, 2017. Ban the Box is a slogan used to describe public act No. 16-83 which has been approved and will amended Connecticut General Statute 31-51i to prohibit employers from inquiring about a prospective employee’s prior arrests, criminal charges, Read more about Ban the Box on Criminal background checks in Employment[…]